Weekly Meal Plan: 2/27-3/4

Last week’s meal plan (and how it went):
  • Monday 
    • Lunch: Potstickers – Done!
    • Dinner: Pork spare ribs, bok choy, pea sprouts and rice – Done! Except I used corn instead of pea sprouts because I bought extra bok choy this week since it was on sale (and didn’t buy pea sprouts).
  • Tuesday
    • Lunch: Chinese cafe leftovers – Nope. I brought it but work provided breakfast today so I was too full to eat lunch – so I just ate a little more of the free breakfast instead.
    • Dinner: Slow cooked pork butt, bean sprouts, corn and rice – Done! Except I used pork belly instead of pork butt because it was on sale and they didn’t have anymore pork butt anyway. I also used bok choy and a mix of corn and snap peas.
  • Wednesday 
    • Lunch: Leftover pizza – Nope. Chinese cafe leftovers I was supposed to eat on Tuesday. 
    • Dinner: Pork chops, gai lan, and rice – Nope. We still had leftover pork belly so I made the same dinner as Tuesday night. I’m proud of this because I was so close to going to In ‘N Out – my guilty pleasure.
  • Thursday 
    • Lunch: Leftover Tuesday night dinner – Nope. Brought the leftover pizza. 
    • Dinner: Tilapia, bok choy, pea sprouts and rice – Nope. Had In N Out. Whoops.
  • Friday
    • Lunch: Leftover Thursday night dinner – Nope. Leftover Wednesday night dinner.
    • Dinner: Potstickers – Done!
  • Saturday
    • Lunch: New York style pizza
    • Dinner: Garlic shrimp pasta at Grand Lux in Vegas
  • Sunday
    • Lunch: Patty melt, chili cheese fries and a shake
    • Dinner:  Mozzarella sticks from Jack in the Box (quick snack when we were driving home because we had a late lunch)
Cost of groceries for the week: $32
Cost of eating out for the week: $52

We had a spur of the moment Vegas trip so Saturday and Sunday were very unplanned. However, G paid for my dinner Saturday night which cut down costs considerably – although I paid for our other 3 meals. Still, for Vegas, this is very little money to spend on food. I’m happy with this! 

This week’s meal plan:
  • Monday 
    • Lunch: Subway
    • Dinner: Pork chops, bean sprouts, bok choy and rice
  • Tuesday
    • Lunch: Subway
    • Dinner: Slow cooked pork butt, corn with snap peas, pea sprouts and rice
  • Wednesday 
    • Lunch: Leftover Tuesday night dinner
    • Dinner: Ground pork, green beans, bok choy and rice.
  • Thursday 
    • Lunch: Leftover Wednesday night dinner
    • Dinner: Fish (whichever kind I have in my fridge), bok choy, pea sprouts and rice.
  • Friday
    • Lunch: Leftover Thursday night dinner
    • Dinner: Potstickers or fast food – another road trip coming up!
Grocery list:
  •  Pork butt (1 piece)
  • Pea sprouts (1 bag)
  • Ground pork (2 pounds)
  • Green beans (1 bag)
  • Bok choy (1 bundle)
  • Green onion (1 bundle)
  • Sweet Thai chili sauce (I use this as dipping sauce for the potstickers)

I have leftover groceries from last week (hence Monday’s dinner) so I shouldn’t need to buy that much. Last week was more expensive because I bought the ingredients for the breakfast burritos which are actually working out really well. I’m hoping not to spend that much on food this week.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment